Here are my results of the first week!

hashnest_week1

I have made this spreadsheet in Excel, I will explain it in a moment. I have added all things, that I think might be useful. Like hash rate, BTC rate, profit and the maintenance fee. Besides that I have added the current market price per GHS and the current market value of my hashing power. Maybe selling my hashing power will be more profitable, when the miners are close to 100% maintenance fees. And It makes calculations based on Bitcoin and on US Dollar, because when the BTC price rises I can make profit by exchanging them. To have a clear overview of the trend of the prices, I have added some arrows too.

When I am getting closer to ROI, the orange/red cells should turn slowly into green. The gray cells are cells that are calculated and don’t need to be adjusted.

As you can see I made my first dollar! 🙂 However nothing exciting happened during the first week. I think it is better to wait a few more days to have a more accurate view. This gives me some time to have a closer look at all those numbers and do some research and read more about Bitcoin 😉

Leave a comment